Breed Rescue Network

If you are currently looking to rehome your purebred pet there are many rescue organizations dedicated to assisting you. The following list is not endorsed by the ASWRV, and is to serve as a starting point for people needing to surrender their animals. If you do not see your breed listed please contact the ASWRV as we may be able to assist you further.

AIREDALE RESCUE

www.nwairedalerescue.org

Connie Turner: cturner859@aol.com

(503) 399-9819 

AUSTRALIAN CATTLE DOG RESCUE

Linda Watkins

watkins@ridenbaugh.com

AKBASH RESCUE

Pat Wolter pwolter@cox.net

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD RESCUE

Shauna Graham rhythm@ruralnetwork.net

Deana Kilgos dfkilgos@aol.com (Deana does rescue for white, deaf and blind Aussies)

AKITA RESCUE

karena@bluemoonakitarescue.com

http://www.bluemoonakitarescue.com/

BRITTANY SPANIEL RESCUE

www.americanbrittanyrescue.org

Susan Guthrie (206) 524-3066

BORDER COLLIE RESCUE

www.pnwbcrescue.org

Ravensgate Border Collie Rescue: Eileen Gillette ravensgate@foxinternet.net

ENGLISH POINTER RESCUE

www.pointerescue.org

Ruthie Thompson: houseof20paws@yahoo.com

ENGLISH SETTER RESCUE

www.englishsetterrescue.org

FRENCH BULLDOG RESCUE

www.frenchbulldogrescue.org

Lesley Sailor adorabullsmom@yahoo.com

GERMAN SHEPHERD RESCUE

www.idawg.net

Joan Smith findadog@hotmail.com

German Shepherd Rescue of Utah

adoptions@germanshepherdrescue.org

 GREAT DANE RESCUE

Idaho Great Dane rescue

Sara (509) 389-9311

Jeannie Weir (208) 762-0368

GREAT PYRENEES RESCUE

Great Pyrenees Rescue of Montana

www.gprom.petfinder.com

diane@sapphiretrans.com

Great Pyrenees Rescue Idaho

Sharon Stuck (208) 452-7627

GERMAN SHORTHAIR POINTER RESCUE

Tracy Landauer tracy99@ix.netcom.com

Marylin Segall marylin1@q.com

GOLDEN RETRIEVER RESCUE

Carol (509) 939-5998

GREYHOUND RESCUE

www.greyhoundrescueofidaho.org

Virginia McKean (208) 888-1364

MANX CAT RESCUE

www.manxalotrescue.org

MASTIFF RESCUE

Susan May smay35@comcast.net

NORWEIGN ELKHOUND RESCUE


Elkhound Rescue of Puget Sound

Jan Herinckx janor2h@gmail.com

SPRINGER SPANIEL RESCUE

www.springerrescue.org

Kathy Armstrong lawkathy@hotmail.com

SUSSEX SPANIEL AND PEMBROKE WELSH CORGI

Kathy Clark

(208) 788-3248

pemmom@aol.com

 

VIZSLA RESCUE

www.utahvizsla.org

WEIMERANER RESCUE

www.weimrescue.com

barzpk@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Donation Volunteer Adopt an Animal Foster an Animal